Contact Details
Trial Co-ordinating Centre
Dept of Internal Medicine
Ullevål University Hospital
NO-0407 Oslo, Norway
Tel.: +47 22 11 99 11 (24 hours)
Fax.: +47 22 11 99 12
E-mail: scast@scast.no

Trial Manager
Dr Else Charlotte Sandset
Tel.: +47 23 01 66 60
Fax.: +47 22 11 99 12
E-mail: e.c.sandset@medisin.uio.no
 
Primary contact for all new and established centres

Assistant Trial Manager
Dr. Dag Aarhus
Tel.: +47 23 01 66 61
Fax.: +47 22 11 99 12
E-mail: dag.aarhus@medisin.uio.no
 

Trial Secretary
Elisabeth Løkken Nilsen
Tel.: +47 23 01 50 21
Fax.:+47 22 11 99 12
E-mail: niea@uus.no

Trial Secretary
May Britt Hamre
Tel.: +47 23 01 50 21
Fax.:+47 22 11 99 12
E-mail: hayb@uus.no

International Coordinating Investigator
Dr. Eivind Berge
Tel.: +47 22 11 91 01 / 22 11 93 59
Fax.: +47 22 11 82 80
E-mail: eivind.berge@medisin.uio.no

National Coordinating Investigators

Norway
Dr. Eivind Berge
Dept. of Internal Medicine, Ullevål University Hospital
NO-0407 Oslo, Norway
Tel.: +47 22 11 91 01 / 22 11 93 59
Fax.: +47 22 11 82 80
E-mail: eivind.berge@medisin.uio.no

Sweden
Dr. Andreas Terént
Akutsjukvården, Akademiska sjukhuset
SE-751 85 Uppsala, Sweden
Tel.: +46 18 611 00 00 / 27 52
Fax.: +46 18 55 28 07
E-mail: andreas.terent@akademiska.se

Denmark
Prof. Gudrun Boysen
Neurologisk afdeling, Bispebjerg Hospital
DK-2400 Copenhagen NV, Denmark
Tel.: +45 35 31 35 31
Fax.: +45 35 31 25 95
E-mail: gb01@bbh.hosp.dk

Belgium
Prof. Vincent Thijs
Dienst Neurologie, UZ Gasthuisberg
BE-3000 Leuven, Belgium
Tel.: +32 16 344280 / 78
Fax.: +32 16 344285
E-mail: vincent.thijs@uz.kuleuven.ac.be

Finland
Dr Risto Roine, MD, PhD
Turku University Central Hospital
Tel.: +358-40-7024693
E-mail: risto.roine@tyks.fi

Estonia
Dr Janika Kõrv MD, PhD
University of Tartu
Tel.: +372 7 318 501
Fax: +372 7 318 509
E-mail: janika.korv@kliinikum.ee

Lithuania
Dr Dalius Jatuzis, MD, PhD
Vilnius University Santariskiu Klinikos Hospital
Tel.: +370 5 2365165
Fax: +370 5 2365165
E-mail: dalius.jatuzis@santa.lt

Poland
Dr Przemyslaw Richter, MD, PhD
Institute of Psychiatry and Neurology, Warsaw
Tel.: +48 22 45 82 548
E-mail: richter@ipin.edu.pl

Germany
Dr Stephan Lüders, MD, PhD
St.-Josephs-Hospital, Cloppenburg
Tel.: +49-4471-16 2951
Fax: +49-4471-16 1931
E-mail: s.lueders@kh-clp.de

Drug Distribution Centres

Norway, Denmark and Belgium
Pål Hasvold
AstraZeneca AS
Box 200 Vinderen
NO-0319 Oslo, Norway
Tel.: +47 21 00 64 00
Fax.: +47 21 00 64 08
E-mail: paal.hasvold@astrazeneca.com

Finland, Estonia, Lithuania, Poland, Germany
Nina Kristoffersen
Ullevaal Hospital Pharmacy
Oslo, Norway
Tel.: + 47 23 20 52 20
Fax.: +47 23 20 52 21
Email: nina.kristoffersen@sykehusapotekene.no

Sweden
Tomas Olofsson
Apoteket SU/ Sahlgrenska
Box 75003
SE-400 36 Gothenburg, Sweden
Tel.:+46 31 3424 170
Fax.: +46 31 82 50 81
E-mail: tomas.olofsson@apoteket.se